The Outside

The inevitable

I’ve been preparing for it

Still unexpected

Caught me off gaurd a bit

Has happened before

Have had my fair share of heartbreak

Learned from the past

Took an oath to never make the same mistake

This time around

I never gave it my full time

But lost my heart

Feels like I’ve committed such crime

Put all of me in

Afraid to ever be alone

Spinning all around the place

I’ve been whirring like a cyclone

On the outside again

With a crowd beside me

Alone as ever

Oh, how did this situation find me?

<

p style=”text-align:center;”>

.

©TheMilkyWay

Leave a Reply

