Greetings and goodbyes

Searching for a sanctuary

A place to call home

Looking for a haven

I found myself in places unknown

On the nights when I couldn’t sleep

To the mornings that I couldn’t wake up

When every day is like a daunting task

I’m losing my strength to keep up

Every day I should be getting​ closer

But the horizon keeps slipping further away

Does a home even exist 

Or have I been led astray

Everytime I see the stars

Clouds quickly cover up the sky

Everyday brings a new beginning

But everynight ends with another goodbye

Here I am at another farewell

Feeling like I’m losing my mind

Hoping that tomorrow might bring me strength

Hoping that I don’t have to leave another place behind.

Leave a Reply

